Critic Time Again

Hello again

Today is our final post with Smile. In this post, we reviewed and said our thoughts about the book. Be Sure to share yours.

Julia: 

                                                                                     I gave this book 4/5 stars because I really enjoyed this quick graphic novel. It was cute and for some I the things I felt like I could relate to. There were no real flaws in this book. The main character was a joy to read about, and I felt as if I was there through it all. However, there was no real substance to this book, nothing that made me say “Wow.” It was a cute little graphic novel that was enjoyable to read, but there was nothing truly special about it which is why I am giving this book 4/5 stars.

Margaret:

I too felt like this book earned a 4 out of 5 stars. I instantly related to Raina, not only am I a metal mouth, but I gone through a lot of the same ups and downs that she has. I really enjoyed it, the only reason why it didn’t earn the full 5 stars, is because sometimes I got frustrated with Raina, and her poor decision making. At the end though, I was really satisfied with her, her new friends, and this amazing graphic novel. I highly recommend it.

Hope you enjoyed reading this book, and remember to SMILE!

~Julia and Margaret

This entry was posted in Smile. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Critic Time Again

  1. gum98 says:

    Hey Julia and Margret,
    I totally agree with your ratings of the book. I thought that the book was good and very relatable to middle school girls especially because so many people have braces. I also agree that there wasn’t really a “wow” factor, I think the book was enjoyable but I don’t think that it was especially moving. Great post!
    KM

Leave a Reply

