Analyzers

Here are our thoughts on 19 Varieties of Gazelles. Be free to share your thoughts as well.

Julia:

                                                                                       I gave this book 4 out of 5 stars because some of the poetry was absolutely beautiful along with the imagery and attention to small detail. I also thought the reason for her writing this book was quite touching. However, at a certain point, my mind began to wander while reading this. While the poems themselves were beautiful, I would constantly lose my focus or get bored while reading many in a row. It was hard to engage myself in this book, but I enjoyed the poems immensely. 

Margaret:

Naomi Shihab Nye is a really wonderful poet, but sometimes the storyline of the book confused me, or I got lost. But the quality and meaning that is every single poem in this book, really made up for that. While it might seem like a quick read, I promise you it will touch you and give you a fresh perspective.

We hope you will give this amazing poetry book and poet a try!

~Julia and Margaret

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

